Outstanding Contribution to the School of Social Ecology

is for meritorious work done by a student that either benefits the School directly or promotes the School either on or off campus. The range of service by these students varies from being a peer advisor, an administrative intern, a learning assistant, a mentor or more. These students are being recognized for their great service and leadership as well as commitment and contributions to our School.

Adamary Velazquez Escobar

Aleny Aguilar Katelyn Aoki

Julia Bogdan

Reese Butorovich Yuran Chen

Tiffany Clarke

Abdon Danting

Evelyn Delgado

Jocelyn Figueroa

Chloe Ford

Kenny Funes

Calli Genest

Gerdim Gomez

Cindy Guan

Leslie Hernandez

Anna Hibbard

Marian Ibraheam

Jaecyn Knickerbocker

Terence Lee

Samantha Lim

Kaitlyn McGee

Tania Melgarejo

Melissa Montoya

Natalya Muro

Kaitlynn Nguyen

Irania Ochoa Serrano

Phoebe Pham

Paulina Pizano-Pintor

Lizette Pompa

Alannha Sanchez

Makayla Shapiro

Susannah Spengler

Adamary Velazquez Escobar

Johnny Vu

McGyver Ye

Tsuf Zait-Givon

Ivanna Zuniga

Outstanding Contribution to the Community

is given to students who engage in any research project or activity that benefits the community at large. These students are to be acknowledged for their dedicated service to the community.

AJakob Fierro
Cynthia Marquez
Micah Paulk
Victoria Sanchez
Halli Stewart

Special Recognition for Multi-disciplinary Achievement

is reserved for students who have made contribution to the School of Social Ecology in general, or specifically to an individual class, organization, or research project.

Keri Albers
Michelle Avedisian
Reese Butorovich
Maryam Dalati
Zachary Griggy
Anna Hibbard
Sukhjot Kooner
Megan Kosai

Fanny Lao
Cynthia Marquez
Micah Paulk
Victoria Sanchez
Makayla Shapiro
Halli Stewart
Kylie Yeatman
Tara Zandi

Social Ecology Honors Program

is awarded to students who are completing a year-long honors program, completing an indepth research project. They often present their research project at UROP.

Angela Boatwright
Hali Boyce
Dianna Chang
Emili D'Amico
Ashley Heltzel
Caitlin Heslin
Angela Huh
Kayla Hung
Giovanni Longino

Flynn McGrath
Kylee Ocampo
Karen Parra
Cloe Ploessl
Tiffani Pope
Jira Trinetkamol
Johnny Vu
Eeron Wilson

Exceptional Achievement in Undergraduate Research

this award honors students that are extraordinary or meritorious in a way that goes beyond expectations in doing research. They excel in either assisting you with your research, or in leading their own research projects. Many of these students have performed honors research, served as research assistants, presented at UROP and national conferences, and have received various fellowships.

Harlin Advincula
Jasmine Carwell
Manar Dawood
Kristin Garcia
Julissa Gutierrez
Angela Howe
Angela Huh
Peter Ju
Zoe Kirkland
Madeline Koning

Sara Leon
Giovanni Longino
Sarah Loranger
Cynthia Marquez
Flynn McGrath
Amalia Navarro
Karen Parra
Celia Pedro
Eric Pena
Emma Rosandich

Victoria Sanchez
Julia Smith
Abigail Stutzel
Destiny Tellez-Araiza
Adamary Velazquez Escobar
Rui Wang
Anna Witney
Tyler Wong

Excellence in Field Study

recognizes students who have gone above and beyond in their field study placements or who have completed an exceptional academic project as part of their field study.

Miko Aichi
Vivian Barrera
Sarah Block
Elena Bock
Katherine Chumley
Aryel Coats
Tiffany Cross
Emili D'Amico
Zhu Ye Deng
Jannelle Diaz

Jasmine Esquivel
Andrea Garcia Valencia
Hae Gim
Marilyn Guerrero Manzanet
Denise Guevara
Julissa Gutierrez
Jackson Houser
Angelo Huang
Clara Ju

Peter Lee
Angelu Lesaca
Sarah Loranger
Samantha McCarthy
Laura Moreno Pulido
Britney Nguyen
Michelle Ortega
Micah Paulk
Celia Pedro

Rachel Peterson
Emma Phan
Audrey Song
Halli Stewart
Destiny Tellez-Araiza
Hannah Tram
Precious Valencia
Abigail Voigt
Emma Rosandich

Advanced Field Study

is an in-depth, three-quarter long Field Study experience primarily focused on addressing issues in the community through civic engagement. Congratulations to our 2022-2023 Advanced Field Study Program graduates on your tremendous contributions to our community this academic year!

Malini Arora
Brooklyn Bermudez
Evgeniya Bozhko
Amanda Chanas
Nikki Chen
Anelise Galen
Yesenia Garcia
Haide Gutierrez
Anna Marie Hibbard
Kamile Lengvyte

Laura oreno
Hana Nip
Judith Ocegueda
Dayana Ortega
Luis Soto-Martinez
Jacquelin Vargas
Nick Wolf
Nathan Zhang

Dean's Award for Exceptional Achievement in Field Study Clara Ju

The Law Offices of Adrienne D. Cohen Excellence in Field Study

Hana Nip

Dean's Scholar Award

is reserved for the highest achieving students in Social Ecology. It includes a cash prize (\$500) and is awarded to 2 undergraduates. Criteria considered: academic achievements, research and teaching experience, on and off campus involvement, and community engagement.

Cynthia Marquez

Ivanna Zuniga